Latex Transparent Preview

I believe most of people who use org-roam as their go to knowledge management tool would have particular setting regarding latex setup.
I am trying to achieve a transparent latex preview in org buffers.
I hate the fact latex code renders like this

I would like to configure it like this. I did find a way to set the background of org-latex-format option to my background color scheme but whenever I restarted it is overwritten by the theme default color.
I am complete noob when it comes to emacs or elisp, would like if some one could help with it or share their latex configuration for org-roam.
Thanks

I am using doom emacs with spacemacs light theme.
with these lines added to my config.el

(custom-set-variables
;; custom-set-variables was added by Custom.
;; If you edit it by hand, you could mess it up, so be careful.
;; Your init file should contain only one such instance.
;; If there is more than one, they won’t work right.
'(org-format-latex-options
(quote
(:foreground default :background “#efeae9” :scale 1.5 :html-foreground “Black” :html-background “Transparent” :html-scale 1.0 :matchers
(“begin” “1" "” “$$” “\(” “\[”))))

@noe,
I no longer use Doom. I’ll let Doom users to step in.

Don’t use customize with Doom. I think Doom “tucks” your customizing away in a special file for you (I believe it’s ~/.emacs.d/.local/custom.el by default), and I believe it disables it for you automatically.

This is by design, and is because Doom wants you to use :custom option in its own variation of use-package, use-package! (note the “!” at the end).

So… Two options.

Put setq somewhere after your org setting in your config.el.

(setq org-format-latex-options
  (quote (:foreground default :background “#efeae9” :scale 1.5 :html-foreground “Black” :html-background “Transparent” :html-scale 1.0 :matchers
             (“begin” “1" "” “$$” “\(” “\[”))))

Alternatively, something like this:

(use-package! org
              :custom
                 (quote