Symbol’s function definition is void: org-roam-setup

Hi,

I’m fairly new to Emacs and Org/Org-roam so forgive me if I’m missing something silly.

I have:

• Emacs: GNU Emacs 27.1 (build 1, x86_64-pc-linux-gnu, GTK+ Version 3.24.24, cairo version 1.16.0)
    of 2021-03-27, modified by Debian
    - Framework: none
    - Org: Org mode version 9.4 (9.4-dist @ /usr/share/emacs/site-lisp/elpa/org-9.4/)
    - Org-roam: 2.1.0

When I try to C-c n f I get the following errors:

Error (use-package): org-roam/:config: Symbol’s function definition is void: org-roam-setup in the Warning buffer and

Autoloading file /usr/share/emacs/site-lisp/elpa/org-roam-1.2.3/org-roam.elc failed to define function org-roam-node-find in the mini buffer.

My init.el config is as follows:

;; Org-Roam basic configuration
(setq org-directory (concat (getenv "HOME") "/Emacs/org-notes/"))

(use-package org-roam
    :after org
    :init (setq org-roam-v2-ack t) ;; Acknowledge V2 upgrade
    :custom
    (org-roam-directory (file-truename org-directory))
    :config
    (org-roam-setup)
    :bind (("C-c n f" . org-roam-node-find)
           ("C-c n r" . org-roam-node-random)		    
           (:map org-mode-map
                 (("C-c n i" . org-roam-node-insert)
                  ("C-c n o" . org-id-get-create)
                  ("C-c n t" . org-roam-tag-add)
                  ("C-c n a" . org-roam-alias-add)
                  ("C-c n l" . org-roam-buffer-toggle)))))

Any thoughts of how I can get this to work?

Thanks

It seems that your Emacs is still trying to load version 1.2.3 (?).

The newest stable version 2.2.0 was just released yesterday. You might like to upgrade installation, making sure you have only the latest version in your system — you can safely delete the whole directory and re-install the newest version via the normal package-list-packages or package-install.