How to get backlinks in org-roam-server to work?

Hello all,

i have recently started using org-roam and it quickly lead to me completely reworking my note-taking workflow - What a wonderful tool!
So far everything seems to work fine and i managed to set up org-protocol to have a clickable graph.

Just one thing doesn’t seem to work right:

In the org-roam-server view under File Viewer some of the backlinks do no work.
They just give me a " Not Found, The requested URL was not found on this server." and Javascript just says “void(o)”.

I am not experienced enough to troubleshoot this and information relate to this on the internet seems to be scarce…

All backlinks work in the org-roam buffer.

I am using spacemacs develop under osx catalina.

Would be very happy if someone yould point me in the right direction!

Thanks! :slightly_smiling_face:

Butch

Is there is something special in your file ? Give an exemple of a error file please ?
:wink:

It doens’t seem like there is anything special in the file, as everything works perfectly within Spacemacs. I just modified the default org-roam-capture template to set some variables like “#+STARTUP: latexpreview”
Where can i find an error file?
Not well versed in troubleshooting Spacemacs related things yet (I’m getting there…) :slight_smile:
I also did org-roam-db-clear and org-roam-db-build-cache, but the error persists.

Thanks for your help!

@butch_warns, adding to @bepolymathe’s question, do you know how to look at the HTML source code via your browser’s inspection tool?

If some backlinks work, and some others don’t work, my hunch is that you would observe some anomalies in the id attribute of the links that don’t work (see the image from Chrome below).