Any installation guide suggestion for newbie

hi friends

I am new to org-roam and also emacs. I have been trying to install org-roam for three days. And ı couldn’t achieve it yet. The guides or some user suggestion are not user friendly for me ( I haven’t familiar with emacs and codes) and I couldn’t understand easily. Is there any videos which shows how to install and use org-roam for newbies. It ıs like solving a puzzle. it becomes like a pain for me. İf I couldn’t solve it, I am going to give up.

What platform are you using?

Hi Bruce

i am using mac. i installed GNU Emacs. And i installed org packages from melpa.

Hi again Bruce

This is my packages

https://imgur.com/Sd015CN

This my .emac confg

https://imgur.com/2DneK6k

This is when i open emacs seeing problem

`
Warning (initialization): An error occurred while loading ‘/Users/s________an/.emacs’:

File is missing: Cannot open load file, No such file or directory, use-package

To ensure normal operation, you should investigate and remove the
cause of the error in your initialization file. Start Emacs with
the ‘–debug-init’ option to view a complete error backtrace.

`

You don’t need to use images for plain text like that. You can just copy and paste it into a code block, and add console as the type. See here.

I can’t really help you; I’m not a Mac user, and I use Doom Emacs (which has built-in org-roam support). But I’m sure there are other Mac users here.

thank you very much. Should i install Doom Emacs ? is it easier ?

I think so. Give it a try, using the instructions in the org-roam
docs, and on the doom site?

Hi Bruce again i solved it eventually.

I found it youtube. i used this changes .

(use-package try
:ensure t)

(use-package which-key
:ensure t
:config
(which-key-mode))

Anyway, thank you very much. I will try doom after become familiar with emacs. Thank you again.

Hi Drsnn,